Tags

, , , ,

ready-player-one-book-art-1280jpg-b68ca1_1280w

Quick announcement, folks. The regular Wednesday post is postponed to Friday, because of two reasons. Honestly, I cannot think of anything clever to talk about; all my creativity fuel is being channeled to my fictional stories at the moment (check most recent post on competitions and you will understand). Second of all, my time is also consumed by job hunting. Oh joy…

But fret not, on Friday I will give you a fun review on this cool book called Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. It takes place in 2045 when the world is falling apart due to the energy crisis, poverty and hunger, and most people try to escape through O.A.S.I.S., a virtual reality. Then there’s also the Hunt, a video game contest where the winner can go home with billions of dollars. Different books and various uncomfortable thoughts have passed through my mind. There’s one book in particular that I’ve recalled several times, because I get the same eebie jeebies as I’m reading. I also love the writing itself.

I’m only half-way through, but I’m certain that I’ll finish on time. Last night I hit that point in the book when you can’t put it down. I had to call it at three in the morning (so sleepy right now).

P.S. Apparently they’re making this into a movie and Steven Spielberg will direct it; can’t wait to see that magic happening.

