Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_20190415_165735

Me reading Ariel by Sylvia Plath.

 Welcome, my dudes!

This blog went dead for six-some-months, but I’m back with a rejuvenated purpose and many exciting plans for the future. I gave Author on Adventure a bit of a face-lift and added new pages and photographs.

Here’s a quick tour!

About AOA: a brief first-person bio and an introduction to the blog.

Author: a collection of the ‘author’ categorized entries where I talk about writing and books, plus there’s a gallery with the funny author memes. I will add a sub-page called Reviews in the near future. For now, you can check out my review of the first season of A Discovery of Witches. It was a pleasure to write.

Fire Up Chips!: blog entries I wrote between 2012-2015 while I was working on my undergrad at Central Michigan University. Most of them are about art exhibitions I attended.

Grad School: blog entries about my journey through the master’s program in communication at Oakland University. There’s a sub-page about the non-profit organization I joined, the American Association of University Women.

Studying the Story: more or less a precursor to the Review page where I criticize books, movies, TV shows and video games. There are three sub-pages: Creative Writing, Poetry and Weird Genre (the latter talks about my entries on mythology and horror).

You’ll find several blog entries I wrote for a journalism class and some random ‘adventure’ entries, such as my trip to North Carolina and the joys of being a bookseller. The Adventure entries will have also have a page of their own soon.

Have fun reading!

https://www.instagram.com/p/BwSd28ulQdk/